“Certain as the Dawn”

“Certain as the Dawn”

Two years ago I told my brother and sister-in-law that I wanted to paint them a picture for a wedding present. Today I finally did it. Better late than never, I guess. Most importantly, they like it.

So anyway. They asked me to do something based on Hosea 6:3.

So let us know, let us know the LORD.
His going forth is as certain as the dawn;
And He will come to us like the rain,
Like the spring rain watering the earth (NASB).

Initially I was trying for a more realistic style, but the sun didn’t cooperate, so I had to change the sky. But I love impressionist paintings, and it turns out my brother and sister-in-law do too, so it’s all good.

I used acrylic paint for the picture and a fine-tipped black, Faber-Castell PITT artist pen for the quote. The painting is 12×14 inches.

 

 

Leave a Reply

