Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you to all who have encouraged me and challenged me throughout the year.

Thank you to those who saw me through to graduation and wouldn’t let me drop out of college.

Thank you to those of you who follow my blog, Facebook page, or Instagram. Thank you to those of you who comment on my artwork and get excited about it with me. Thank you to everyone who has listened to me babble about my favorite art projects. Thank you for encouraging me to keep drawing and painting and creating.

Thank you to all who have listened to my big ideas–insane as they sometimes are–and are still willing to listen when a new one comes around. Thank you for listening to the wild ones, the impractical ones, the impossible ones, and for being there to cheer me on as I venture into plans that are way bigger than myself. Thank you to my more practical friends and family members who help me weed out the weaker big ideas, so that I can spend more time and energy on the ideas that I’m more suited for.

Thank you especially to my family and friends who remind me that being an artist in an important job. Thank you to my younger sister, who reminded me, “You can’t have culture without art.” Thank you to all who have helped me wrestle through what it means to be an artist, and how that reflects the nature of God. Thank you to all who reminded me that art can be an act of worship.

It’s hard to say what 2017 will hold. I’m a Big Ideas person, and have plans of all sorts, but over the past few years God has reminded me over and over that my plans are not always His plans, and His plans are always so much greater and so much better than anything I could have thought up on my own.

I’m looking forward to seeing the opportunities and challenges God will drop in my path this year. It’s bound to be an adventure 🙂

2 thoughts on “Thank you.

Leave a Reply

